by: Harold V. Gallo

From 46 to 45. Some were out of the list while new names made it.

The 2nd Quarter Card Giving Day highlighted with the awarding of the Directors Listers last January 15, 2016 at the Multi-purpose hall of Academic Building 2 of Philippine Science High School – Cagayan Valley Campus.

From 20 awardees during the 1st Quarter, the Grade 7 scholars led the awardees anew with 19 DLs.

12 Grade 8, three Grade 9 and 11 Grade 10 scholars round up the awardees for this quarter.

The Card Giving was also highlighted by school updates courtesy of SSD Chief, Mr. Harold V. Gallo and CISD Chief, Dr. Aimee Marie C. Gragasin.

Mrs. Girlmelyn A. Javier, Discipline Officer, also reminded the scholars and their parents about discipline matters.

Parent-teacher consultations, SSIP meeting and reorganization of General Parents Teachers and Community Association and Dormer Parents Association took place after the awarding program.

Dra. Gina Rosimo was elected GPTCA President while Fiscal Benifroi Pascual is the new DPA president.

Judge Marivic Beltran graced the occasion to witness the election of new set of officers and to turn over the reins of the GPTCA.

Here is the complete list of DLs;